There are five stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance.  The last few days I’ve been in a bit of depression so today I move my energy into acceptance.  How do we make the best of a huge change in all of our lives as this pandemic and evolving recession affects us all?

Former President Barack Obama led the way yesterday with his commencement speeches.  He continues to build and connect us in hope and the work involved in shaping our world in a way that connects and includes us all.  

Here’s laughter for the day.  Andrew Cotter, a sports commentator, uses his skills with two dogs, Mabel and Olive.  Continue along after their Zoom call. 

As for a way through, I realize I get depressed when I don’t write. I’m following the advice of Natalie Goldberg today.

Take out another notebook, pick up another pen, and just write, just write, just write. In the middle of the world, make one positive step. In the center of chaos, make one definitive act. Just write. Say yes, stay alive, be awake. Just write. Just write. Just write.” 

And see what comes.

A bouquet!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s